All adult registrants, or parents of minor registrants, become a member upon registration. Purchase of a $25 session pass also includes membership, or print the form below and return it our office.
As a Member you can vote at the Annual General Meeting and we will keep you informed of important Festival dates, meetings and events.

HONORARY LIFE MEMBERS - These members have made a substantial contribution to the Society over a number of years.
June Rogers was a Festival Volunteer for over 10 years.  In her appointment as Honorary Life Member, she represented the hundreds of volunteers who have given their time to make the Festival possible.

Dave Paulson, a jazz pianist, teacher and former local piano retailer, for many years donated pianos from his store for both Piano and Vocal sections of the Festival, as well as moving and tuning them.

Dorothy Evans began the Strings program for the Victoria School Board in 1951, and she and her students have participated in the Festival since then. She was Section Head for Strings and Orchestras for 36 years.

Sybil Agnew Butterfield was first involved in the Festival in 1967 in the Family Class, beginning what was to become a 40 year involvement.  She served as Coordinator of Volunteers, drawing in hundreds of friends and acquaintances to help with Festival. She was President from 1999 to 2002.

Sheila Blake has been involved with the Festival for 40 years, many of them as Section Head for Ethnic Dance.  She served on the Board for many years, was elected President in 2006 and continues to be actively involved in the arts scene of Victoria.

Marge Littley has been involved with the Festival since 1969 when she began entering her class choirs. She retired from teaching in 1991, was a pianist and accompanist of note and has served for many years on the Board as well as being Choral Section Head.

Peter Smith volunteered as Piano Section Head of all three levels for 11 years, retiring after Festival 2012. Since coming to Canada in 1977, Peter has also adjudicated at many major music festivals across Canada.

We also express our gratitude to others who are gone, but whose efforts for our Festival are not forgotten: Murray Adaskin, Dr. H. Beach, Harry Bigsby, Gladys Cree, Ada English, Helen Green, Audrey Johnson, Fraser McNaughton, Barbara Mae Norton, Ronnie Ronahan, Gladys Smiley, Bea Sutton, Thomas Tucker, Robin Wood and Winifred Scott Wood.